Floral Easel Card and Tag

Hi Crafties!

I am back with a tutorial for the oval easel card & tag that I posted about in my earlier post.
Let’s get started :

For the card,

I used the Simon Says Stamp ‘Flower Explosion’ background stamp set. It is such a beautiful design.
I heat embossed the image with black embossing powder on watercolor cardstock and colored with Koi watercolours.

Then I used an oval die on the panel and slightly bigger oval-die on black cardstock.

After that, I used the Thanks-die by Pink & Main on the watercolored panel. I also die-cut the ‘thanks’ sentiment from black cardstock. This ‘black cardstock thanks diecut’ I stuck in the negative space made on the watercolored panel.

This is called the ‘inlaid die-cutting technique’.

Then I stuck the watercolored panel and oval black cardstock panel together to add more interest.

I also cut two more oval panels from white cardstock. On one panel I scored at around 1 cm. And applied glue at that part on the backside and adhered it to the other panel.

I also scored the same oval panel midway & applied glue on its lower half (this time on the front) and stuck my watercolored black outlined panel.

Then I stamped the sentiment on a strip of paper and adhered it with foam tape on the inside of the card at the end so that when the card opens, it acts as stopper for the front panel.
Ta da! Our card is ready!

Fr the tag:

I used a Spellbinders tag-die both on watercolour and black cardstock.
After masking, I stamped the same stamp set on the tag and colored it.
I then stamped the sentiment and punched a hole at the top and finished it off with a blue ribbon from my stash.

Do let me know your thoughts in the comments.

Thank you for stopping by… Have a great day ahead!

Priyanka

Leave a comment