Guest Designing for The Twisted Challenges blog!

Hi Crafties!

I am so excited to be a Guest Designer for The Twisted Challenges blog for their February Challenge : Valentines day + No Red or Pink.

I love their themes. They help in challenging our creativity.

Well, Valentine’s day without pink or red seems a bit tough! But we ain’t gonna give up, are we?

So today I have a different type of interactive card for you – a wiper card.

I am sure this card would definitely make your love happy. That’s the aim, isn’t it? 😉

I used Bananas as my theme as Yellow is a color that makes everyone happy. 😄 (See the emoticons are yellow too)

You can see my card in action below :

Enough of the banter, let’s get to the card.

I used the ‘Berry Special’ stamp by Itsy Bitsy for the bananas.

I smooshed distress inks in the background in random fashion to create the effect of greenery.

The script stencil by Little Birdie, I used for added interest.

The surprise this card gives is so much fun.

The sentiment ‘I am Bananas for you’ is so mushy, I totally love it! 💛

And isn’t the monkey so cute too?
It’s from another little birdie stamp set called ‘Jungle Birthday’.

It was so much fun creating this card.

Do let me know your thoughts in the comments.

Thank you for stopping by… Have a great day ahead!

9 thoughts on “Guest Designing for The Twisted Challenges blog!”

  1. Love this nontraditional take on our Love/Valentine’s theme! Your background is spectacular, and I just love all those bunches of bananas!! Thanks so much for sharing this great card with us at Cupcake Inspirations!
    Hugs,
    Debbie

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment