A Simple Birthday Card

Hello Crafties!

Creating a one layer card ( OLC ) seems pretty easy but believe me it really isn’t! The urge to keep adding more is real.

Today, I have an OLC birthday card with a geometric theme.

I created this card for my friend Milka’s I love Math Challenge.

I love participating in this challenge. It helps me to broaden my thinking with regards to using different elements.

For this card, I used the Safari Friends stamp set by My Favorite Things.

I used the 2 concentric square images.

The sentiment is by Concord & 9th.

I created a rainbow effect and also used ebony nuvo drops to finish off the card.

Hope you like the clean and simple look.

Do let me know your thoughts in the comments.

Thank you for stopping by…

Have a great day ahead!

Priyanka

.

.

.

.

Playing along

I Love Math Challenge #12 : Geometric CAS Birthday card

HLS March CAS Challenge

Word Art Wednesday Anything Goes – #376- #377

Inkspirational Challenge #181 : Designer’s Choice – Use Your Stash

6 thoughts on “A Simple Birthday Card”

  1. I know what you mean about CAS cards but I love them and you have made a fabulous one here. I adore all that white space and love just the touches of colour with the nuvo drops-you added just the right about. I hadn’t heard of Milka’s challenge but signed up to follow her now. Thanks for joining Ink

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the colored cubes. This is very clever and creative. Thanks so much for sharing your talents with us. Have a great weekend, and please join us again soon.
    Blessings,
    Karen
    Word Art Wednesday

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment